Testimonials

Rating:Visited beforeWill you return?Review DateComments
NO YES 9/18/11 Kind and wonderful! Perfect work!!!!!!!!
NO YES 9/9/11 Great service and great haircut and blowdry. Everyone was super nice and made me feel welcome. Glad I purchased the deal.
YES YES 9/9/11 They were great. The entire staff was very nice and I left the salon feeling beautiful which is the purpose so very, very pleased :)
YES YES 8/31/11 The owner cut my hair. He was super nice, quick, and I liked the cut.
NO YES 8/13/11 I got a great haircut and color style is great.
NO YES 8/13/11 I loved this place!!!!
NO YES 8/8/11 The most beautiful hair I have ever had.
NO YES 11-Jul-11 I loved it, I had my hair done by the owner, nick, and he was fabulous.
I totally recommend this place, especially if you want a whole new style.
NO YES 23-Jun-11 Nic did a good job. He was very nice and was very professional job.
I really like my new cut
NO YES 22-Jun-11 I had a very good experience at Platinum Salon today.
They saw me on time and Nick did a great job on my highlights.
The woman who washed my hair (I think her name was Rebecca)
was also great. I will definitely go back in the future.
NO YES 19-Jun-11 The best Salon in the San Fernando Valley! They know what they are doing. The best color specialists and a great haircut. Nick knows hair and color and he is the nicest person as well. Everyone there was so nice and really takes care of you from the moment you enter the salon!
Run don't walk to Platinum Salon! The Best!
NO YES 26-Jun-11 the staff treated me like i'd been going there for years, and this was my first time there, and they knew i had only booked because of the discount. even so, they made my appointment the very next week and with the owner of the salon. the owner - nick - was absolutely fabulous, made me feel great and did a wonderful job. This was the perfect way to find my new hairdresser in a new area!
NO YES 17-Jul-11 Rachel and Nick were very friendly and courteous!
YES YES 6-Jul-11 great haircut from nick! I wish I bought more of them.
NO YES 14-Jul-11 Nick was so friendly, and the cut was fantastic. I will definitely be back!
NO YES 24-Jun-11 It is the first place where I have used one of these type of "group" coupons that genuinely appeared happy to see me come through the door.
I have used them at restaurants, and although the owners are the ones setting up the deal, the waiters/support staff act as if they are being shafted...
Nic and the rest of the girls were very welcoming and the blow dry job I got was phenomenal! My hair was super shiny! The cut wasn't a far stretch from what I had, but it looks freshly trimmed. Hoorah! I need to come in with a better idea of what I want next time.
NO YES 24-Jun-11 Great customer service. Very friendly people. I love my hair, they did a awesome job.
NO YES 1-Jul-11 friendly, personable and very business like people.
NO YES 24-Jun-11 Friendly, attentive, and energetic staff! AWESOME highlights...I'm very picky but Nick surpassed my expectations. Will definitely go back again!
NO YES 24-Jun-11 What a great place! Friendly vibe and customer service! Nick, the owner loves his work and it shows. Did a fantastic job on my hair ... will definitely go back. Loved it all - including Tina at the front desk and Rachel, who assisted with color. Thoroughly positive experience!
NO YES 22-Jun-11 They were wonderful. Thank you!
NO YES 5-Jul-11 Service was great, everyone was nice, and I walked away with exactly what I hoped for.
NO YES 24-Jun-11 Very pleased with highlights and cut; friendly salon.
NO YES 26-Jul-11 Haircut and color are fabulous! One of my best haircuts to date. Nick was awesome, staff was lovely including Rachel and Tina. Will definitely go back.
NO YES 22-Jun-11 I haven't had a good color (as in one I LOVE) in years. I'm always changing salon because I don't know how good the stylists are and if they can achieve what I've asked of them. Nick was great. He explained every options I have and understood what i wanted in the end. The result was great. I love my hair. I felt very welcome, and everyone was very kind. Thanks Platinum Salon.
NO YES 3-Jul-11 Staff was very friendly


Date:ReviewerComments
1/28/2012 Laurel G, Encino Ca I walked in unhappy with my hair and not knowing what I wanted, except that whatever I get must be easy to maintain - run a comb through it and go. I walked out with the best color, cut and style I've ever experienced. I love it! The salon is conveniently located, with a large parking lot in the rear. The tunes are lively, the staff friendly, knowledgeable, forthright and attentive. Thank you Nick, Rachel, Tina and everyone at Platinum Salon!
1/23/12 Lindsay W., Sherman Oaks Platinum Salon is the only place I get my hair done. I've been going there for 7 years and have never had a bad experience. The receptionist Tina is really nice and really helpful and Nick's assistant Rachel is one of the best around. I HIGHLY recommend this place. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
1/13/12 Michelle K. Encino CA I had my hair cut, highlighted by Nick and the blow dry was done by Rachel-they are a great team. I am very happy with the results. I am now switching to this salon. The service is great and everyone is nice and makes me feel welcome. The parking is easy too. I've gotten several compliments on my hair; seems like the most that I've ever gotten after a cut/style. I had been going to the Aveda salon but am going Platinum now :)
10/4/11 A.C. Los Angeles First off let me just say that Gita is A GODSEND! I'm a natural blonde but as i have gotten older my hair has gotten darker so i like to get it lightened. The tricky thing is, is finding a colorist to get my hair that right shade of blonde that looks natural. Before i met Gita other colorist  would either make hair come out too yellow or too bleached looking..  I have literally been to ever salon in Beverly Hills and would not only walk out having spent a fortune but totally dissatisfied.  Gita is a such professional and knows EXACTLY what she is doing!  My hair has NEVER looked so amazing and healthy too!!  I also like to get extensions put in my hair from time to time and she does an amazing job on this as well!  Usually when i would get extensions it wouldn't look that natural but the extensions that Gita puts in looks as if it is my own! I constantly get compliments on my hair even by strangers on the street!  
8/12/2011 Shayna M., Northridge, CA Nick is the best stylist around!  He always knows what my hair needs.  I can walk into the salon and just tell him to do whatever he thinks my hair needs.  It always looks perfect.  He is the best colorist, cutter and blow  dryer I know!  Another great part about having Nick as a stylist is his assistant Rachel.  You don't have to worry if Nick gets busy (which he does from time to time because he has a lot of return, loyal customers), Rachel can cut, color, and blow dry just as amazing as Nick.  Platinum Salon has a great, cool, relaxed atmosphere that will keep you coming back.
8/2/11 Eddie S. Los Angeles I have been going to Gita for over 10 years now and she is hands down the best stylist I have ever had. I am not the easiest person to please and I have a very hectic schedule so it is nice to have a stylist that always accommodates me. She is consistent and efficient. If you want a stylist that does an impeccable job, is always on time and never disappoints - I highly recommend Gita.
11/18/08 Alexa J Agoura Hills I always get great highlights here!
19-Jul-11 Priscilla C., Studio City CA I found Platinum through yelp and was incredibly nervous to switch up hair salons. Needless to say, I AM SO GLAD I DID!!! I've had many bad salon experiences and was so overly thrilled with the outcome of my hair. I went with Rachel and Nick and I am SO IN LOVE. Rachel did SUCH A GREAT JOB on my color and got it exactly the color in the picture I had brought in. Not to mention her bubbly personality, she really made me comfortable. It's definitely not your typical stuffy salon atmosphere, there is such a friendly vibe. Definitely worth going to, especially Rachel & Nick :)
29-Jun-11 Sanez P., West Hollywood CA I have been coming to Platinum for about 10 years now and I couldn't be happier. Nick and Rachel make a great team and the service I get here is always always top notch. I always get compliments on my haircuts, parking is easy peasy (and free), and their prices are very reasonable. Great place to go,seriously
24-Jun-11 Stepahanie D., Van Nuys CA I bought a deal for highlights at Platinum Salon from Living Social and I redeemed my voucher today. Nick (the owner) did my highlights and he did a great job. I'm very happy with the color and with the way I was treated at the salon. The staff was friendly and they saw me on time. The woman who washed my hair (I think her name was Rebecca) was also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back.
22-Jun-11 Juliet J., Glendale CA Right from the start - I felt very welcome, and everyone was very kind. -Thanks Tina and Rachel. I haven't had a good color (as in one I LOVE) in years. I'm always changing salon because I don't know how good the stylists are and if they can achieve what I've asked of them. Nick was great. He explained every options I have and understood what i wanted in the end. The result was great. I love my haircut and the color--- it's what i wanted.  Thanks Nick. I will definitely come in again.
19-Jun-11 Leslie A.S., Sherman Oaks CA The best in the Valley. From color to haircut and style. Nick knows hair and knows how to cut hair to your features. I will go back and suggest that you don't walk but Run to Platinum Hair Salon!
12-Apr-11 Allen B., Tarzana CA I have been a loyal client of nick haddad for over 20 years. Always friendly staff and I always enjoy going to get a haircut. I woul never consider going anywhere else. I highly recommend nick and his staff for a consistently perfect salon experience.
7-Jul-11 Victoria M., Northridge CA I have been coming to Platinum Salon for over 10 years. Nick and his staff are the best in the business and I am always treated like royalty. I can honestly say I've never had a bad hair day since coming to Platinum.
10-Jun-11 Fara K., Encino CA Nick Haddad does the most incredible hair color I have ever seen! When I walk in I am treated as if I am the only person in the world, and I leave feeling like I am a movie star.  I know I am hard to please, but Nick pleases me, very very much!   Totally wonderful place to go. I am completely hooked.
8-Oct-10 Tala A.,Calabasas CA I've been going to Nick at Platinum Salon for years(he's the owner too). When I mean years I mean about 9 years now and I just love it. Nick knows just what I want every time. He is absolutely amazing, nice and I now consider him not only my hair stylist but my friend too.
Prices: REALLY reasonable. In fact, he hasn't raised his prices once since I've been going to him. Parking: Tons of parking in their lot, no need to search for street parking Hair cuts: FABULOUS. COLOR: I only get my hair colored here not highlighted but they are amazing at this too. You will have a great experience here and most likely become a customer for life. Anyone who has ever met Nick will agree. Besides telling folks on yelp I've sent my sister, mom, business adviser, friend and everyone else I know to Nick because he is that great. Try Platinum Salon, you won't regret it!
21-Jul-11 Lilian L., Van Nuys CA A few weeks ago one of my friends showed up with a brand new, fresh and stylish cut. It was layers with bangs, and for someone who had bangs before, I know how hard it is to perfect. However, hers looked so good, that I decided it was time for me to go back to bangs!   I quickly booked a next day appointment. I loved how accommodating she was!! Walking in I saw her smiling face right away and felt at ease! She had a great attitude and walked me right over to her station. She asked me what I had in mind, and after a quick description she started working on me. Very professional, talented and thoughtful I might add. She made sure every single hair was in place and that I was happy. I heard she is an artist in colors and highlights, but my budget only allowed the cut J can't wait to try that as well. I've had some bad experiences with hair stylists in the past (haven't we all?) - it takes time to find someone you can trust a %100 and I'm happy to say I'm finally good on that department. I will, for sure, come back to see Rachel in the future and will be happy to recommend her to my other friends.
21-Apr-11 Suzanne S, Sherman Oaks CA Melany Banescu does facials/ microderm, etc  at the salon and she is FANTASTIC!  Love her, love how I feel and look after I see her.  Have now started to take my teenage girls to see her.
4-Mar-10 Juliet S.,Los Angeles CA Been getting my hair done here for at least 7 years. Love it. Gita Boloor is amazing!! Seriously, she can work wonders.
15-Apr-11 Keira M., Tarzana CA "All hail queen Joan" is right!   Joan has been taking care of my hair since I moved here, and she is AMAZING! I am so thankful I found her, I couldn't be happier! Thank you Joan, I adore you!
25-Mar-11 Lisa L.,Los Angeles CA My review for Melanie is 5 STARS. I've had multiple facials done by her and i feel amazing afterwards! When i feel stressed i make sure to come see her because i feel so relaxed afterwards. definitely see her if you want the full spa experience! she has a calm presence that immediately puts her clients at ease and i love how clean the room is and the   soft background music. she is VERY affordable, always has the latest technology in skin care, She is simply the best!!!  Besides the amazing facial Melanie gives, she also has a little boutique selling beautiful jewelry and clothing.  The salon is newly remodeled and very easy to find parking.... When leaving Melanie your skin will GLOW ....
25-Mar-11 Irina M., Reseda CA i'm going to platinum salon for facial for years.Melanie is wonderfull,profesional,fu nny ,a plesure .my skin look a lot better after seeing her.i can't imagine missing a tratament.
10-Mar-11 Maria C., Valley Glen CA Andrea Covell is amazing! There is nothing she can't do .Color, cuts ,styles,hair extensions i have had it all throughout the 13yearsI am so happy and highly recommend her for whatever you need! On top of all that she is very friendly and makes the time go by quickly.
13-Sep-10 Annie A., Los Angeles There are facialists, and there are facialists.  Then there is Melanie Banescu, whose magic hands and 35+ years of experience will transform your skin. I am compelled to Yelp about Melanie because she is very knowledgable and for the sheer fact that she does not advertise her business at all.  It is completely word-of-mouth. There are no cookie cutter facials here.  Melanie personalizes each facial depending on the condition of your skin.  She uses different oils, masks, scrubs, treatments, etc. every time.  Her magic hands will dance all over your face.  I try to mimic her rythmic hands when I apply creams and lotions at home.  Facials also include a neck, shoulder, head, and hand massage all of which will leave you feeling amazing and your skin glowing.
22-Jun-11 Martiza L, Sun Valley CA Melany is amazing, she has taken such good care of my face. My skin looks and feels great. I would not go anywhere else. Her prices as affortable. Her service is professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone. My friends have started to get their treatments done with her as well. A++++++++++++++++++++++